Acanthus Antiques

Antique
(301) 530-9600Map
4229 Howard Avenue
Kensington, MD 20895
Driving Directions
Hours:
Thurs - Sat: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
We are also open on other days by appointment (or chance). Jewelry is shown by appointment only. Phone 301 530-9600
Visit our website (opens new window)

Decorative and Fine Art, Furniture, Estate Jewelry

What’s New
 For Sale
Pair Vintage Italian Tole Urn Form Lamps http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/pair-vintage-italian-tole-urn-form-lamps/ #italian #lamps #urns #tole #vintage
August 20, 2018
 For Sale
Vintage Sterling Silver Rhinoceros on Malachite Base http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/vintage-sterling-silver-rhinoceros-on-malachite-base/ #vintage #silver #sterling #sterlingsilver #malachite #rhinoceros #rhino
August 15, 2018
 For Sale
Custom Vintage 18K Gold Articulated Link Opal Necklace http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/custom-vintage-18k-gold-articulated-link-opal-necklace/ #necklace #gold #opal #vintage
August 13, 2018
 For Sale
Lagos Citrine Caviar Sterling & Gold Cocktail Ring http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/lagos-citrine-caviar-sterling-gold-cocktail-ring/ #ring #citrine #gold #sterling #silver
August 8, 2018
 For Sale
Larter & Sons 14K Gold Lapis Lazuli Cufflinks http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/larter-sons-14k-gold-lapis-lazuli-cufflinks/ #cufflinks #mensjewelry #gold #lapislazuli #lapis #designer
August 7, 2018
 For Sale
18K White & Yellow Gold Diamond Emerald Necklace http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/18k-white-yellow-gold-diamond-emerald-necklace/ #necklace #gold #diamond #whitegold #emerald
August 6, 2018
 For Sale
Vintage 18K Gold Enamel Domed Cocktail Ring http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/vintage-18k-gold-enamel-domed-cocktail-ring/ #vintage #ring #enamel #gold #cocktail
August 5, 2018
 For Sale
Victorian J.E. Caldwell Sterling Silver Repousse Heart Box http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/victorian-j-e-caldwell-sterling-silver-repousse-heart-box/ #silver #sterling #sterlingsilver #repousse #heart #box #victorian
August 4, 2018
 For Sale
Edward Berge ” Frog Baby” Bronze Sculpture http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/edward-berge-frog-baby-bronze/ #bronze #sculpture #antique #art #fineart
August 3, 2018

Acanthus Antiques was established in 1989 in the Washington, D.C. area. We have been under continuous ownership and our roots go back to the 1930s in New York when there was a family decorating business. Among the notable clients, was Orson Welles.

Today, Acanthus Antiques is located in Kensington, Maryland. We specialize in fine and decorative arts, and antique estate and contemporary designer jewelry.

We participate nationally in Antique Trade Shows throughout the year. Our website features our vast and diverse, ever changing inventory.

We look forward to your visit, both in our shop, and on our website.