Acanthus Antiques

Antique
(301) 530-9600Map
4229 Howard Avenue
Kensington, MD 20895
Driving Directions
Hours:
Thurs - Sat: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
We are also open on other days by appointment (or chance). Jewelry is shown by appointment only. Phone 301 530-9600
Visit our website (opens new window)

Decorative and Fine Art, Furniture, Estate Jewelry

What’s New
 For Sale
Native American Silver & Turquoise Navajo Cuff Bracelet http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/native-american-silver-turquoise-navajo-cuff-bracelet-2/ #bracelet #nativeamerican #turquoise #navajo
September 17, 2018
 For Sale
18K Gold Hand Hammered Cabochon Amber Pendant http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/18k-gold-hand-hammered-cabochon-amber-pendant/ #pendant #amber #gold
September 14, 2018
 For Sale
Victorian 14K Gold Persian Turquoise Agate Brooch http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/victorian-14k-gold-persian-turquoise-agate-brooch/ #brooch #pin #victorian #turquoise #agate #persian #gold
September 13, 2018
 For Sale
Mid Century Amber & Sterling Silver Bangle Bracelet http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/mid-century-amber-sterling-silver-bangle-bracelet/ #bracelet #sterlingsilver #sterling #silver #amber
September 12, 2018
 For Sale
Pair Antique French Sarreguemines Majolica Plates http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/pair-antique-french-sarreguemines-majolica-plates/ #plates #french #majolica #antique
September 12, 2018
 For Sale
English George I Oyster Burled Walnut Chest http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/english-george-i-oyster-burled-walnut-chest/ #antique #chest #furniture #furnishings #walnut
September 10, 2018
 For Sale
14K Gold Tiffany & Co. Intaglio Carnelian Class Ring 1915 http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/14k-gold-tiffany-co-intaglio-carnelian-class-ring-1915/ #ring #carnelian #gold #tiffany
September 9, 2018
 For Sale
Vintage 14K Gold Jade Crab Zodiac Charm Pendant http://www.acanthusantiques.com/gallery/vintage-14k-gold-jade-crab-zodiac-charm-pendant/ #pendant #gold #jade #crab #vintage #zodiac
September 7, 2018
 For Sale
English 19th Century watercolor, Unsigned Harbor Scene
September 6, 2018

Acanthus Antiques was established in 1989 in the Washington, D.C. area. We have been under continuous ownership and our roots go back to the 1930s in New York when there was a family decorating business. Among the notable clients, was Orson Welles.

Today, Acanthus Antiques is located in Kensington, Maryland. We specialize in fine and decorative arts, and antique estate and contemporary designer jewelry.

We participate nationally in Antique Trade Shows throughout the year. Our website features our vast and diverse, ever changing inventory.

We look forward to your visit, both in our shop, and on our website.